Snapchat is one of the most private social media apps. It sounds like an oxymoron, but it is true. If you compare Snapchat to Instagram, it is definitely a more private social media app. So it is not shocking that you won’t receive any kind of notification that someone has deleted you from their Snapchat.
But don’t worry, if someone has un added you on Snapchat, you can still send them messages. The only time when you cannot contact a person on Snap is when they block you.
Fast Read Content
How do you know if someone unadded you on Snapchat?
Here are few tips, how to find out if you have been removed from someone’s Snapchat or not.
Look through your follower’s list
You might have even already done this. If that is the case, check the other ways to check if you have been deleted from someone’s Snap or not. If not, continue reading.
This is probably the fastest and easiest way to check for this. In most cases, if someone is following you on Snapchat, you should see their username in your friend list. But this only works if you know that the person in question has been following you in the past. If not, this guide won’t help you much. But you can still check if he or she is following you. Because if they do, they have not deleted you.
How to perform follower check
- Open your Snapchat app on your iPhone or Android mobile phone
- Tap on your profile photo in the upper left corner of the screen
- Scroll down to the friend’s sections and tap on “My Friends”
- Either check the list by scrolling down or tap on search and search for the “username” of that user who might have deleted you
If the person is still on your friend’s list, aka he is following you. He or she has not deleted you!
Check their snap status
If you are following a person on Snapchat and he follows you as well. You should be able to see his or her snap status.
Also, not every Snapchat user has set up their status.
Send that person a snap
You can always check if someone deleted you on Snapchat easily via simple snap. Here is how:
- Send to that using a photo
- Go to your friend’s list
- Search for that user
- If the user has a friend redd arrow next to their username, he or she has not deleted your from their snap
If you don’t see a red arrow or if the red arrow has changed to the gray arrow, you should read this article to find out what it means.
Check out their Snap score
This is probably one of the easiest ways to find out if you have been removed by someone’s friend list. Go to their profile, and if you do not see their Snapchat score, that person has deleted you.
Easy enough, right? But we listed it as the last method to check because some users may have set up their profile privacy in a way that even their friends won’t be able to see their Snapchat score. So this method does not work 100% of the time.
But if you want to make sure that if you do not see their Snap score, you can always ask someone who is on the friend list of that user if he or she can see the Snapscore. If yes, you have definitely been deleted.
Hopefully, this article has helped you find out if you have been erased from someone’s friend list or not. If you are still unsure, you might want to perform a check if you have been blocked by that person. The easiest way to do so is to send them a snap if you can’t. You have been blocked by that user!