Deleting a Discord account without a tutorial can be a bit tricky. But with this guide, you will be able to erase your account in less than a minute.
Suppose you are not sure if you will need a discord account in the future. You can disable your account instead of removing it permanently from their servers.
Anyway, enough talking, let’s take a look at how you can do this on a computer. If you want to do this on your phone, click here.
Fast Read Content
- 1 How to delete your Discord account permanently
- 2 FAQ
How to delete your Discord account permanently
If you prefer screenshot by screenshot tutorials rather than video, click here.
On Mobile Phone
This tutorial is recorded in Discord app. If you want to do this in a internet browser. The first video tutorial will be a better fit for you!
If you have a low data plan and can’t watch videos, here is step by step (screenshot by screenshot) tutorial. You are only four clicks away from removing your account permanently.
- Go to Discord and log in to your account
- Go to the left bottom of the screen and click on the settings button
- Scroll down to the end of the page and click on the “delete my account” button
- Type in your password and click “delete the account.”
Congratulations, your discord account is now deleted. From now on, you won’t be able to log in to this account ever again. Well, technically, this is not true. Your account is now in a queue for 14 days. After 14 days, your account will get removed! Unfortunately, you cannot speed up the process even by contacting them on social media.
UPDATE: We have tested this. There is an update on this matter at the end of the article.
Erasing an account like this can be a big decision. Don’t rush that decision. Here are the most common questions on this topic. Hopefully, they will help you make the right choice.
Can I delete my discord account immediately?
Yes, you can delete your discord account immediately. If you follow the tutorial from this article, you can delete your account in less than five clicks.
How do I delete Discord?
Re-read this tutorial again! This is not rocket science, and it is a relatively straight forward easy tutorial.
If I delete my account, do all of my messages disappear?
The simple answer is no. When you delete your account, all of the messages and pictures sent will remain under a default username discorduser#0000.
Update: Few readers have messaged me that if you want to get those messages arranged, you need to contact the Discord support team via email. But it took them several weeks to get this sorted out.
My account was disabled, what can I do?
Depending on why was your account disabled you may have or may not have a chance to successfully recover your account. Our readers get unban in 90% of the cases without method. If you want to find out more, click here and find out how to recover your account.
How long does it take for a Discord account to be deleted?
Generally, it takes up to 14 business days for your account to get removed from the Discord database. But after doing more research on the time frame and testing it. Suppose you contact the technical support team via email (firstname.lastname@example.org) and ask them politely that you would like them to speed up the process because you are in fear of your personal information getting leaked or hacked. You might get lucky, and your account might be an erased priority. But of course, with this method, there are no guarantees.